Who are the faces of mount rushmore?

The four Presidents carved on Mt. Rushmore, are George Washington, Abraham Lincoln, Thomas Jefferson, and Theodore Roosevelt. Interestingly, the original plan was to carve famous people of the West, including Loois, Clark, Sacagawea, Lakota chiefs Red Cloud and Crazy Horse, and Buffalo Bill Cody.