What was made first marvel or d. c.?

DC (Detective Comics) started as National Allied Comics in 1934 and published the first comics that introduced the world to Superman in 1938. Marvel published its first comics in 1939 introducing Human Torch and Namor

---

DC Comics was made first. DC was founded in 1934. The first publication under the Detective Comic, or DC, banner was in 1937. Marvel Comics was founded in 1939 and published by Timely Comics. Marvel Comics #1 was published on Aug. 31, 1939, and dated October, 1939, on the cover.