What does the latin word packs mean?

There is no such word in Latin spelled p-a-c-k-s. The English verb, packs, means: 1) fills (a suitcase or bag), especially with clothes and other items needed when away from home; 2) crams a large number of things into (a container or space); or 3), carries a gun.

---

The Latin word Pax means peace.