What is an abacab?

abacab is a made up word created by the band Genesis in 1981 for the title of their eleventh studio album.

---

“Abacab’s a song performed by the internationally renowned English band Genesis. It isn’t any word that you can find in the dictionary and it has no meaning. The song title was gotten while the band was working on the earlier version of the song. According to Genesis guitarist, Mike Rutherford.