What are the reviews of pokemon sword and shield?

Upon release, Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield received "generally favorable reviews" according to review aggregator Metacritic. As of December 2019, its ratings are: 3.8 out of 5 from TechRadar; 80% from Metacritic; 4.5 out of 5 from GamesRadar; 78% from Google users.