Who invented take-out?

The earliest version of the Chinese takeout container was patented by inventor Frederick Weeks on November 13, 1894. Weeks' invention – which he referred to as a “paper pail” – was made from a single piece of paper that was folded into a virtually leak-proof container and secured with a wire handle.