Do frogs live in australia?

Frogs are an important part of Australia's creeks, rivers and wetlands. ... Australia has 208 frog species, and many of these are endemic - that is, they are found nowhere else in the world. A frog's skin is permeable, which means that water and other gases can pass through it.