What's the difference between the word hence and therefore?

Aside from the fact that they’re spelled quite differently….. “Hence” is a word expressing Finality(of that moment). John stopped walking, hence he is no longer walking.. “Therefore” is a word expressing Effect(of or by an action). John stopped walking, therefore he is no longer moving forward.