What makes stephen hawking the smartest man in the world?

Stephan Hawking (1942- 2018). While alive he had the highest possible score of 162 and average IQ believed to be of 100, Stephen Hawking's recorded IQ is of 160 and has served as the benchmark of people in the top 1% of the IQ rankings.