How do you cook green beans?

To make boiled green beans, bring a medium pot of water to a boil over high heat, then reduce to a simmer over medium-high heat. Add the beans and simmer for 4-6 minutes or until tender. Drain the water from the beans, then add butter or olive oil, and season to taste with salt.