How much carbs are in the world?

However, this balance varied by region: on average, carbohydrate intake was highest in China (67%), South Asia (65.4%) and Africa (63.3%); total fat intake was highest in North America and Europe (30.5%), Middle East (30.3%), and Southeast Asia (29.2%).