Why do babies have so much gas?

Almost all babies get gas. Gas happens when air gets into the digestive tract,such as when a baby sucks on a bottle & swallows air.Gas does not usually mean anything is wrong.Babies can swallow air if they latch onto the breast incorrectly,or if they nurse or drink from a bottle in certain positions