How to become a rapper?

It's a three step process. Number 1, move to 8 Mile Road in Detroit. Step 2, get a winter cap and wear it low on your head. Step 3, write bad rhyming lyrics that belittle your opponent. Step 4, scratch a record over and over. Step 5, make weird beat box noise behind you while you repeat the lyrics.