Where does bamboo grow?

Most commonly, bamboo is found in places that qualify as tropical, sub-tropical, or temperate zones. These are places like Southeast Asia, South America, and the Southeast portion of the United States. Some species of bamboo have been known to grow well indoors in less temperate parts of the world.

---

Most commonly, bamboo is found in places that qualify as tropical, sub-tropical, or temperate zones. These are places like Southeast Asia, South America, and the Southeast portion of the United States.