What year was the first motorcycle the writing car built?

In 1885, Gottlieb Daimler set the stage for the automotive era when he filed his patent for the riding car (first gasoline-engine vehicle & first motorcycle). First built in 1886, the riding car was an early test vehicle for the small high-speed internal combustion engine (the Grandfather Clock).