How to do the cha cha slide?

Everybody clap your hands, Clap, clap, clap, clap your hands, Clap, clap, clap, clap your hands, Alright now, we're going to do the basic step To the left, Take it back now, y'all, One hop this time, Right foot, let's stomp, Left foot, let's stomp; Cha cha real smooth