Is there an active volcano in south america?

Maipo Volcano, Spanish Volcán Maipo, volcanic peak in the Central Andes Mountains of South America. It rises to an elevation of 17,270 feet (5,264 metres) on the Chile-Argentina border, 65 miles (105 km) southeast of Santiago, Chile. It is one of the most active of the border volcanoes.