Can spiders see?

Spiders usually have eight eyes (some have six or fewer), but few have good eyesight. They rely instead on touch, vibration and taste stimuli to navigate and find their prey. ... Some spiders have median eyes that can detect polarised light and they use this ability to navigate while hunting.