What is a dog's normal temperature?

The normal temperature range of an adult canine is between 100 and 102.5 degrees F, or 37.8 and 39.2 degrees C.

---

While your human family clocks in at a cool 98.6 degrees Fahrenheit, your dog’s temperature should always range between 99.5 and 102.5 degrees. And even though your pooch feels warm to the touch, that doesn’t necessarily mean anything’s wrong.