Who is the shortest person ever lived?

Chandra Bahadur Dangi (Nepal) who measured 54.6 cm (21.5 in) tall as verified at CIWEC Clinic Travel Medicine Center in Lainchaur, Kathmandu, Nepal on 26 February 2012.