Who was the secretary of defense during the vietnam war?

There were 9 Secretary of Defense during the Vietnam War. Charles Wilson, Neil McElroy, Thomas Gates, Robert McNamara,Clark Clifford, Melvin Laird, Elliot Richardson, Bill Clements, James Schlesinger