What is the statue of liberty 's official name?

The official name given to the Statue the Liberty is "La Liberté Éclairant le Monde" or "Liberty Enlightening the World" by sculptor Frederic Auguste Bartholdi and is a symbol of freedom to the entire world.

---

The Statue of Liberty (officially named Liberty Enlightening the World and sometimes referred to as Lady Liberty) is a monument symbolising the United States.