What's the difference between kielbasa and bratwurst?

Kielbasa has more garlic. and the texture is smoother , not coarse chunks. Bratwursts are meant to be grilled or cooked with . Kielbasa can be eaten as is, bratwurst generally needs to be cooked. The flavor is more fresh and meaty in bratwurst.