What kind of fruit has a variety called the winter banana?

Apple. A ‘winter banana’ is a cultured apple variety with high quality fruit for fresh eating. The fruit is large, with smooth, yellow skin. The flesh of the fruit is coarse textured, moderately soft, sweet, and aromatic.