Does turkey bacon get crispy?

Yes. Cook in microwave on microwave safe plate sandwiched by paper towels. Plate, paper towel, turkey bacon, paper towel. Cook about 1 minute per 2 pieces then keep adding 30 seconds until to your desired crispness.