How long does a daytona five hundred last?

A Daytona 500 race lasts an average of 4 hours.

---

Normal track conditions at a recent Daytona 500 resulted in a total race time of three hours, 26 minutes and 29 seconds for the 500-mile race. But with pitstops, cautions, crashes, and possible weather conditions, that often varies.