Do turtles eat vegetables?

Fill up the remainder of your turtle's daily diet with fresh produce. The best veggies are chopped dark leafy greens such as kale, collard, and mustard greens. Shredded carrots, squash, and zucchini are great foods that turtles can eat, too.