What are the three leadership approaches?

Experts differ in the number of basic leadership styles but offer that there are many. According to one Career Guide, eight leadership styles are commonly recognized: coaching, visionary, servant, autocratic, laissez-faire, participative, pacesetter, and bureaucratic.