Who wrote the song twisted?

According to Wikipedia, "Twisted" is a 1952 vocalese song with lyrics by Annie Ross, set to a tenor saxophone solo of the same name by Wardell Gray that was recorded in 1949. It has since been recorded by over 100 artists including Joni Mitchell.