What do silkworms turn into?

Silkworms turn into Bombyx mori, otherwise known as the domestic silk moth.

---

When a silkworm has eaten enough, it constructs a cocoon made out of silk fibers, and inside that cocoon it turns into a pupa. After many days, a fully formed adult silkworm moth emerges through a spit-soaked opening in the bottom of a cocoon.