What is refiners syrup?

Golden Syrup and Refiner's Syrup are partially inverted syrups, created by hydrolysing (breaking down) sugar (sucrose) to glucose (dextrose) and fructose. This glucose-fructose, or invert, has a sweetness value approximately 20% greater than sucrose.