How long does it take for water to freeze at thirty degrees?

The time the water will take to freeze depends on the amount of water and the conductivity of the material the water is touching. A fine mist sprayed on an aluminum sheet will freeze in seconds. Flowing water must be below 28, so it will never freeze at 30. A 2 gallon pail will take days to freeze.