Are grapes supposed to go in the fridge?

Grapes can get soft and moldy at room temperature, especially if they were previously refrigerated. Even if they’re not stored in a refrigerated case at the store, most grapes are transported in refrigerated trucks. Store them in a ventilated container in the fridge to make them last longer.