How many states are in the northeast region?

Eleven. The 11 states that make up the US Northeast Region are Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, Maryland, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

---

There are eleven states in the northeast region in the United States.