What is the lifespan of a poinsettia?

If properly cared for, poinsettias may last for one to two years.

---

Home gardeners generally keep their poinsettias one or two years. If they're really dedicated, maybe a little longer. But the life span for interior plants when you live in the North is measured in months, not years.