What month do hummingbirds migrate?

In the fall, some species begin migration as early as July, though most hummingbirds don't begin their southward movements until late August or mid-September.

---

Hummingbirds migrate south from Central North America in late September and are usually gone by Oct. 10. However, more hardy species such as Rufous and Anna's can be attracted to feeders beyond early October as they pass through the area on their migration journey.