How do you craft a sword?

Crafting a sword is easy – line up a stick and two planks, cobblestone, iron ingots, gold ingots, or diamonds in a line in a crafting grid. You can also “acquire” them from zombies, husks, zombie pigmen, pillagers, and vindicators.