How do you dominate a cat?

When dominating a cat, don't be rude to the cat. Don't mock the cat while doing it. Just be firm & loving as a cat-mom & you will get across the message that the cat's not rejected. Time, patience, honesty, confidence & consistency are the best ways to establish enough trust.