Does aloe vera go bad?

When properly stored per the label's instructions, Aloe Vera gel has a normal expiration date of two years. It doesn’t necessarily have to be refrigerated but stored in a cool, dry place. If the gel drys out, it loses its active ingredients and will no longer be effective when used.