How long is the nats lifespan?

Phorid fly adults may live from about 8-14 days and the life cycle may take from as few as 8 days to about 37 days to complete. Fungus gnat adults may live from about one to two weeks and complete one life cycle in about 18-30 days. Or just seconds until I can smack it with a swatter