What is the most radioactive thing on earth?

The most radioactive thing is probably the Elephants Foot, a mass of nuclear material created by the Chernobyl reactor meltdown of April 1986. The core was so hot the metal structure melted and flowed like lava, burning through 6 feet of concrete. Standing next to it for 5 minutes would be lethal.