Is diamond the hardest substance?

Diamonds are the hardest naturally occuring substance on earth, however per a web search, the materials wurtzite boron nitride, a synthetic, and lonsdaleite, which comes from meteorites, are both considered harder. Diamonds are still ranked 10 on the mineral hardness scale.