What does the name rosmarie mean?

Latin Baby Names the meaning of the name Rosemarie is: Dew of the sea. As a compound of Rose and Mary: bitter rose. In Spanish the meaning of the name Rosemarie is: Bitter. In American the meaning of the name Rosemarie is: Bitter. In French meaning of the name Rosemarie is: Bitter.