What type of dog is goofy?

According to Reference.com, Since he does not resemble any specific breed of dog, Goofy is most likely a mixed breed or a mutt. In Disney cartoons, Goofy appears as a tall, anthropomorphic dog with black fur, an off-white face and white gloves similar to those of Mickey Mouse.