Do frogs cause warts?

No, there are no amphibians that give you warts. This myth has been around for a long time and is probably related to the fact that many frogs and toads have warty looking bumps on their skin. These are glands and do not secrete anything that can cause you to have warts.

---

No. You can only get warts from the H.P.V. virus through a small scratch.