Why was william harrison only president for one month?

William H. Harrison died 31 days after being sworn in as the ninth president of the United States. He took the oath of office on March 4, 1841, which was a cold and wet day. Harrison died on April 4, 1841, just 31 days later, of either pneumonia, typhoid, or paratyphoid fever.