How long was the white water investigation?

Whitewater lasted 20 years: from 1978 - 1998. Neither Bill nor Hillary Clinton were ever charged or prosecuted, and 3 separate inquiries found insufficient evidence linking them with the criminal conduct of others related to the land deal. The investigation cost taxpayers more than $60 million.