How much does the average tuna weigh?

Size varies among the many kinds of tuna. A Bullet Tuna weighs only 3-4 lbs, but an Atlantic Bluefin Tuna can weigh up to 1500 lbs (600 lbs average). For other tuna, average weights are: Southern Bluefin, 320 lbs.; Bigeye Tuna, 250 lbs; Albacore, 70 lbs; Skipjack, 42 lbs; Mackerel Tuna, 17 lbs.