What is the nexus war?

The Nexus War was a conflict between the blue dragonflight and the alliance of the Wyrmrest Accord - a coalition of the four remaining dragonflights - and the Kirin Tor of Dalaran. The war was instigated by Malygos the Spellweaver, the Aspect of the blue dragonflight and Lord of Magic.