How many dogs are there in minecraft?

There isn't a single definite answer to this question. Wolves in Minecraft spawn naturally above grass blocks, dirt, coarse dirt, snow blocks or podzol in forests, taigas, groves, old growth taigas, and snowy taigas. They may also be bred by the player or players on a given Minecraft world..........